{April A-Z Challenge} The Letter Y

Y is for … Year End Party

Every year our company has big year end party. An event for the 60+ employees at our branch to forget our troubles of the year, throw away any negative thoughts and just have fun getting to know our colleagues as people. 
We have had some truly memorable events; Dress up as the first letter of your name, Night at the Oscars, The Grammys, etc.
In 2012 we had our function on the rooftop deck of a restaurant; overlooking the entire city. It was a gorgeous night and we had a ton of fun. A colleague even stole a rock from the gardens and I now use it as a doorstop!
Before the party, we were given ballot forms which contained various categories:
Little Miss Sunshine
Mr Grumpy
Miss Helpful
Mr Happy, etc
I won the Little Miss Wise and was awarded my very own pair of Harry Potter Glasses. I had never thought of myself as wise before then … but I’ll own it!

What category would you be most likely to win?

Leave a comment